pole pole pole!!!

I have Pole tonight! I’m so excited because I’ve had so many weeks where I’ve been on/off. I’ve missed three weeks, then i attended one, then missed another and attended the next. It’s frustrating always being sick but I’ve been taking vitamins and they seem to be helping. Instead of having to be off work for a week, I’m down to only two days which is still terrible but a much better result. I’ve been looking after myself more as well, as in eating better, drinking lots of water and exercising. I quit smoking a year ago but it hasn’t made as big a difference as i hoped it would. I’m not surprised as I didn’t smoke as much as people think. I went through maybe a packet a week and that’s with friends and my boyfriend scabbing off me. So i don’t think I’m being unrealistic when I say I didn’t smoke much.

I’m also a little bit in love with Zumba. I never thought i would be but my instructor is amazing! Well they both are and it makes it so much better.

I never thought I’d be the type to join a gym but i’m so glad i did. On a good week i can easily spend 2 – 3 hours a day every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday, just doing classes.  I haven’t really noticed a physical change but i played a game of netball the other night and didn’t want to die after the first quarter even though i ran really hard all game so it’s definitely helping. I find I’m also craving healthier foods. I’m obsessed with tuna but i love it in oil rather than spring water or brine but i figure that’s not too bad. I did have a massive craving for KFC the other night, as in i was about to get out of bed and drive to KFC in my Pj’s but luckily i felt really sick about 10 minutes later and that passed.

Now it’s time to leave work and go to Pole.. yay!

back straddle!

This is one of the tricks i learnt awhile back which is one of my favourites!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to pole pole pole!!!

  1. student loans
    This design is incredible! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own weblog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

