Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Oil

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Body Oil: $9.39 at Chemist Warehouse

I bought a bottle of this a couple of years ago and recently found it in my old bathroom when i was scrounging around for some body moisturiser. I can’t remember why i bought it or why i didn’t use it but figured hey, i’ll give it a go.

The first day i put it on outside of the shower on dry skin. Well that was a mistake. It went EVERYWHERE! Besides, oil doesn’t absorb that well into dry skin so i stood there for what seemed like forever before i could put my jeans on. I still ended up dabbing most of it off so it was a bit of a failure at first.

The second time I was in the shower. I dabbed the excess water off my legs so still leaving them damp and put the oil on. Firstly, no mess (yay) because you’re already in the shower, secondly it absorbed so much quicker and didn’t leave a really oily feeling on your skin. And the difference to my skin is massive. I only use it when I’m home so maybe 4 or 5 times a week (for the past two weeks) but I no longer have those scaly lines that you still manage to get even with exfoliating and moisturizing.

I definitely love this product because it’s easy to use and actually works.

The downside is that you do have to wait a bit for the oil to absorb but I counteract the waiting with doing other things like putting on my facial moisturizer and sunscreen. By the time I put my jeans/pants on, it’s basically absorbed and doesn’t leave residue anywhere.

***

Update:
I’ve now been using this for a month and my legs are so silky soft (which also has to do with the laser treatments) but it’s amazing. Normal moisturiser just doesn’t do the trick anymore. It’s not for everyone. A friend of mine hates it with a passion! The downside i’ve found now is that i don’t trust taking the bottle with me anywhere so i really miss it when i stay at my boyfriend’s place. My solution? I’m just going to buy another bottle for when i’m here!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Oil

  1. Ingrid says:

    Snap! I am using this too and I am in love. And the product lasts forever. I use it when I come out of the shower and then let it dry off which works very well for me. It sinks in so much easier than a normal moisturiser too.

    x

  2. Adrianna says:

    this sounds like a great product, thanks for sharing!

    http://www.theadornation.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

