Clarisonic Plus Skin Cleansing System

Recently i purchased the Clarisonic Plus Skin Cleansing System from Facial Company for $299.00.

The Clarisonic Plus Skin Cleansing System

I’d read quite a few positive reviews on the product and as i hate my skin and do anything and everything to fix it, thought I’d give it a go.

These are some of the benefits from the Facial Company website in regards to the Clarisonic.

Sonic benefits:
•    6x more makeup removal
•    Soft, smooth, healthier looking skin
•    Cleanses so well that products absorb better (up to 61%)
•    Reduces appearance of oily areas, dry skin patches and blemishes
•    Reduces the appearance of visible pores
•    Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

Here’s a run down on my feelings of it.

The Trial:

13/12/2011: I tried this product after I’d been to the gym, had a shower and cleansed my face. It felt funny. The makers of Clarisonic also make electric toothbrushes and that’s exactly what the brush feels like; a giant electric toothbrush rubbing on your face. It’s important to ensure that you’ve wet your face and either put cleanser on your face or on the brush and away you go. There are a few different settings on the brush depending on your skin type. I did two 1 minute cycles. It wasn’t as harsh as i thought it may be. To me, it didn’t feel like it did much. So i was mildly disappointed because in the reviews i had read, most claimed that it was brilliant during the first use. Wasn’t overly impressed but it did feel like my night cream absorbed quicker but can’t say for sure if it’s due to the product or not.

14/12/2011: Used this again this morning after showering and yes, cleansing (it’s a hard habit to break!). Got used to the motion this time and again did the two 1 minute cycles. Put my moisturiser and sunscreen on immediately after and it definitely absorbed much better than it had the morning before. My skin does feel smoother but again, not sure if it’s due to the brush or not. The dry patches that i normally have didn’t seem to be there today and that’s only after two uses so who knows.
I used it at night time as well, this time without clean skin and it definitely removes a heap of makeup. The downside is that you do have to take your eye makeup off separately as you can’t use the brush on your eyes (nor would you want to). After 3 uses I’m still not 100% happy with it and for $300.00 well, i was expecting miracles.

15/12/2011: Ok I’m starting to love it. My skin has started to even out complexion wise, my pores seem smaller and my face feels smoother all over. I don’t have to use as much moisturiser and sunscreen because it absorbs so quickly.

20/12/2011: I’ve been using it at least once a day for the past week and I have actually noticed a massive improvement. My skin is much smoother, my complexion has evened out, my pores look smaller and not so prominent (not that they were that much but you notice your own flaws much more than anyone else does), and blemishes haven’t lasted as long. I generally get a couple of those under the skin blemishes that can hang around for days but i got one on Sunday and it’s now Tuesday and it’s basically gone.

Verdict:

I was skeptical at first, even though i was excited by the reviews i read. I sometimes worry that maybe my skin isn’t as bad as i think it is. It’s not brilliant but it’s not terrible either so sometimes products don’t work for me as they do for others. I do like this though. It’s actually really nice to be able to see the makeup on the brush because it does give you that sense that it is really cleaning your skin. It has improved the surface of my skin and i am happy with the product but i wonder whether this more expensive version actually is any better than the cheaper one.

I give it 3.5 stars after one week of use.

Pros: Quick, easy and not as messy as using water to wash off the cleanser. Skin is visibly improved after a week. It can also be used with any cleanser and in the shower.
Cons: You still have to remove your eye make up separately. It is quite expensive and you will also need to buy replacement heads every few months.

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Clarisonic Plus Skin Cleansing System

  1. ShoeGalKayla says:

    Very nice review, well done! I looooove my clarisonic, but I only use 3 to 4 times a week. And $300? Dang girl, mine was only $150ish. Either way, nice review! Xo!

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Thanks! Yes i bought the more expensive one because it came with “free” products (i use that term loosely because i clearly paid for them!!) and the cheaper one was going to be out of stock for awhile. Very desperate to try it!

  2. Ingrid says:

    I have heard so much about it so thanks for the review. I am still not sure if I can justify it x

  3. Emma says:

    I’ve been wondering about this for a while, thanks for the review I think you’ve just saved me some money! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Clarisonic: 3 Months On | xxxmissvxxx

  5. Pingback: Product Review: Garnier BB Cream | xxxmissvxxx

  6. Pingback: Product Review: Skin Doctor’s Powerabrasion | xxxmissvxxx

Leave a Reply

