Happy Monday!

Happy Monday everyone!

After a really hot weekend i’m glad today is alot cooler and hopefully i’ll be able to get to sleep tonight!

Things i’m loving:
The fact that i didn’t stay up to watch an almost 6 hour match of tennis last night.
Leftover roast dinner for breakfast today.
Not being at work.
The past 4 days.

The past 4 days have been relaly good. Australia Day was spent really low key. Just hung out with my boy at home and we cooked dinner and watched movies.

Friday we had a roast dinner with his parents and their friends then went out with some of the boy’s friends and played Buck Hunter where i came 3rd and not 4th like i expected.

Saturday my boy and I had our 9 year anniversary. I booked dinner at Rare Steakhouse (lt Collins St) which was absolutely amazing. Had pork spare ribs to start which literally just fell off the bone and melted in your mouth. The steak was sensational. But word of warning. If you do go, it’s best to ask for it to be cooked a little more than you like. I asked for medium rare and it was more rare than medium which was perfect for me but my boyfriend should have asked for medium to get it how most other people would do medium rare if that makes sense. But he had also sent me flowers for our anniversary which was really nice and completely unexpected. The only thing is my mama is going to steal those and my puppy is probably going to tear the bear up that came with it but oh well!

Yesterday we had another roast dinner because my boyfriend’s brother’s girlfriend is going back to the States which is really sad. She’s such a lovely girl and it’s a shame she can’t stay her any longer. She was completely touched when we all handed her goodbye presents which was really nice as it shows she’s really appreciated everything.

Overall really good weekend!

How was yours?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Happy Monday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. Happy anniversary! You should put up a photo of the flowers! 🙂

    I love Rare, but agree with you, they do always ‘under-do’ everything! And much as I love Buck Hunter, I suck at it too! 😛

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Oh i know about the flowers! But i don’t have a smartphone and no idea where my digi is. I’m terrible at taking photos most of the time.

      Well, i quite liked the rareness of the steak but my boyfriend who is very picky with food wanted it a little bit more cooked.

      Oh buck hunter, I’ve been playing for about 5 years now on and off and i tend to lose interest towards the end but my saving grace is always the bonus round. I always beat the boys in those!!

Leave a Reply

