Valentine’s Day

Today is Valentine’s Day.

Whether you think it’s crap or love the idea, there will be people around you celebrating.

Tonight will be the first time in 9 years that my partner and I are actually going to celebrate it. And celebrate means that we’re going to a steakhouse to pig out on pork spare ribs, rump steak and chips! Yum!

I don’t personally think Valentine’s Day is a big deal but I still made myself a wish list. Just In Case.

Christian Louboutin Decollete Pumps in Pink

I’m a little obsessed with Christian Louboutin shoes. I have two pairs, one black and one silver and hope to expand. They are amazing shoes and fit me perfectly. I can’t stand in them for too long so they’re merely a “sit down for dinner” sort of shoe. I may just wear my silver ones to dinner tomorrow night!

Dita Von Teese Von Follies Collection

 

 

I purchased this exact ensemble last Wednesday after my dentist appointment. I seem to console myself for spending hundreds at the dentist by spending more. It looks amazing, is perfectly fitted to me and feels great. Only downside is that someone, for every single piece, took every single 10C bra, so in the end I had to get a 12B but it still fits quite well.

Chanel's Mademoiselle Perfume

 

Oh My God. This perfume is delicious. I absolutely adore it. I’ve only been getting into perfume in the past year or so but I want this one so bad. Only thing is, I can’t justify the money when I have 5 or 6 other bottles that are also delicious and I haven’t used them all that much.

Dior Addict Ultra Gloss

 

 

Dior Lipgloss is one of my favourites. My sister bought me back a heap from the USA when she travelled a few years back.

So, I have my nails painted red (thanks Rimmel), I think I’ll do a messy bun for my hair as I hate it down when I’m trying to eat, I think I’ll wear my zebra print dress from Decjuba (funny story, I went shopping with Y as she needed to buy a new dress for a couple of Xmas functions, we both saw this dress and decided that whoever it looked better on, could buy it. I totally won!) and not sure about make up.

Rimmel Kiss&Stay Cherry Blossom

 

Yesterday I also received my first ILoveThisBox (which was amazing) and it had a Rimmel Kiss&Stay Lipgloss. I love it but my only concern is that it is incredibly hard to actually get off.

Does anyone have any ideas (Ingrid I’m looking at you!!!)? Basically i just smothered my lips in Vaseline and wiped it off but it took ages to get it all off.

 

 

How do you spend Valentine’s Day? Do you think it’s a hallmark card holiday or does it actually mean something to you?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Valentine’s Day

  1. mamasadvise says:

    Hey! Just were googling Christian Louboutin shoes and I saw you write about them. Just want to say that I have agree with you! The shoes är a god gift to humankind buuut you can´t really walk in them for to long (if you´re not a victoria secret model!)

    Nice blog!

  2. Ingrid says:

    Happy Valentines Day!

    First of all, the underwear set looks fantastic, I might have to check it out tomorrow. Dior lip glosses are amazing and Coco is a great scent.

    I haven’t tried the Rimmel gloss yet but I will tomorrow and for now I can only suggest makeup remover but I will report back=)

    Enjoy your dinner tonight and I am sure you will have a great time pigging out together xx

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Excellent! I didn’t end up wearing it yesterday as the day just flew by and didn’t get a chance to reapply my make up.
      Yes the underwear is quite nice and not too expensive either!

  3. Aw, great post, but now I really want to see what they look like on you! Did you happen to take any pix yesterday?! :))

    With regards to the Rimmel lippy, I suggest either make up remover (eyemake up remover usually works beautifully), and if you have any Shu Uemura cleansing oil, that stuff works a treat on your WHOLE FACE. Love. Mine takes everything off, even the most stubborn red! :))

    If you have no remover, blot as much off with a tissue as possible, then put on some lip balm over the lippy, and gently brush it with your toothbrush. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Rimmel Kiss & Stay Lip Gloss – Review | xxxmissvxxx

Leave a Reply

