Weekend

I just purchased these products from Amazon.

Softlips PURE Organic Coconut and Sugar Exfoliating Lip Polish

CoverGirl LashBlastFusion Mascara Very Black

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Kiss & Stay Gloss
Desert Beauty

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Kiss & Stay Gloss
Dream On

I’m quite excited really. I loved the Kiss&Stay that I received in my ILoveThisBox last week although I haven’t been able to use it as the shade of red that I received is not really appropriate for my work. And anyway, I usually prefer nude/neutral shades on my lip anyway.

But today I discovered something else. Whenever I go out, I always see girls quite dressed up and some have such an amazing sense of style that it makes me want to try. But I usually decide that I can’t be bothered. But I’ve decided to give it a go. Instead of jeans and tshirt I’m going to try and dress it up, whether by hair, make up, shoes, whatever. I have so much stuff in my wardrobe that I don’t wear and it’s about time that I did.

The other thing that has been bugging me lately is my skin. It’s just breaking out all over the place and I’m going to put it down to my eating habits and the fact that I’ve been quite stressed lately. When I get stressed, I eat shit, and when I eat shit, I break out, which then leads me to stress out more. So, I need to stop this vicious cycle which is hard but as I know, people spend more time worrying about what others think of them when in all honestly, those people aren’t really paying that much attention because they’re worrying about how everyone is perceiving them. So I shouldn’t worry about how other view me. Honestly I could have the best skin in the world and be a horrible person so it doesn’t really matter.

So tomorrow I’m going to compile a shopping list so I can plan my lunches and snacks for work. Stuff that’s both delicious and nutritious. Any suggestions would be awesome, especially if they don’t require any cooking. Then I’m going to head to the gym for some pole and a workout to de-stress before a shit week at work. I’m also starting yoga this week which is brilliant as it means I miss “family dinner” at my boyfriends. BONUS!

On another note, I’ve had this song in my head for awhile, which is quite fitting actually.

Check it out on Youtube. Weekends – Black Eyed Peas feat Esthero (there is an ad beforehand).

How was your weekend? Purchase anything new?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion, Fitness, Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend

  1. Sounds like a fab haul! I haven’t actually tried the Rimmel gloss yet, I’ve been busy spring cleaning this weekend. 🙂

    Agree with you, I need to start trying to eat healthier too but life often gets in the way!

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      I find it so difficult to eat well when I don’t have somewhere to prepare stuff! There’s only so much sushi you can eat when you’re out and sandwiches are so expensive that it’s ridiculous!

  2. Ingrid says:

    You have done well again! Make sure you use a gentle cleanser do that your skin isn’t agitated by anything you are using on it xx

  3. Ingrid says:

    Also, I often make a big batch of lasagna and add finely diced capsicum, tomato, zucchini, carrots and corn to the mix so that the veggies are “hidden”. Because of the deliciously melted cheese and pasta you won’t know how many veggies you are actually eating so it’s pretty good. I also use wholemeal pasta sheets and since I don’t like bechamel sauce I don’t add it in. We then have it for dinner and for leftovers. A nice salad on the side will make it even more healthy. Enjoy xx

Leave a Reply

