I’m so Trendy it Hurts

I don’t focus alot on my hair and hair care. I used to, but two years ago I decided to grow my hair out. And I was so happy and excited when I was able to FINALLY tie it up without it falling apart that all I ever do now is have my hair in a bun or in a pony tail. I know right? Boring!

I’ve had short hair all my life. In year 10 I got a cut that would eventually be made famous by Victoria Beckham

Victoria Beckham's Pob

(except I had it first!(funnily enough, we both have the same initials… weird)). I, being fiercely independent and non-mainstream didn’t like this at all so when it was made famous and everyone had this cut, I went to see M at my favourite hairdressers and demanded that he make it similar but different. M loved me as a client. I basically told him since the start to do what he felt like, bar shaving all my hair off. When I walked in for the similar but different cut, he responded by shaving half my hair off (half is an exaggeration – it was very much like the picture of Rihannon below (again, I got this before it was cool). Since

My "Pob"

then I’ve had short hair, up until about 2 years ago when I just could not be bothered getting it cut every 6 weeks. Yes 6 weeks. And because it was such a technical cut (M’s words, not mine), I had to get it done that often because it would lose it’s shape, lines and colour (I had aubergine (yes aubergine – how wanky!) and red throughout my hair). So like I said, couldn’t be bothered so about 2 years ago, I decided to grow it out. And out it did. It’s now just below my shoulders and it’s so easy to manage, but boring. I miss being the girl who had a quirky, edgy cut because I knew if I hated it, it’d grow out eventually. I hate being the girl who can’t be bothered being creative with longer hair because I’d rather sleep in. So I’ve decided to start taking care of my hair and I started a

Rih Rih

couple of weeks ago when I received an overnight treatment from the Keratinology by Sunsilk product. It’s an overnight treatment that can be used on damp or dry hair. I’ve used it every time I’ve washed my hair in the past 2 weeks (so only 4 times) and once when it was dry. Did not like it dry at all. It made my hair feel really dull and clumpy the next day. But using it on damp hair has been brilliant. After the first night, I received quite a few compliments on how shiny my hair looked which was really nice!The packaging is nice, has a really nice scent and is only between $13.95 – $16.95 in price for 100ml. I’m not sure how long that will last you but should be a good while for me as I’m only using it twice a week instead of every night. I was a little skeptical at first because I’m not a fan of Sunsilk. I mean, I don’t hate them, but I don’t love them. Their shampoo’s just leave

Keratinology Overnight Treatment by Sunsilk

my hair feeling plastic unless I wash again with another shampoo (which I do. I’m one of those people that washes my hair twice, first with a cheap shampoo i.e. Sunsilk, and the second time with something better for my hair i.e. L’Occataine) but I do use their range of conditioners. So I was quite impressed with this overnight treatment but having said that, I don’t really have anything to compare it with because it’s the first real overnight treatment product I’ve used. But so far so good.

Anyway now I’m thinking I want something really cool and edgy again. I miss having short hair, but I don’t miss the maintenance. I miss not looking like everyone but in a subtle way. I miss washing my hair and it not being in knots. I miss waking up and being ready to go basically immediately hair wise. I miss having that short, fuzzy patch of hair on the back of my head. But what I don’t miss is the money required. I don’t miss my neck constantly being cold. I also miss having a fringe but growing it out was such a pain that I don’t know if I can put myself through it again when I inevitably decide to grow it out again.

Anyway the moral of this story is that if you’re neck gets really cold, don’t get a bob. And if you want your hair to be shiny and get complimented on it, use Keratinology Overnight Treatment by Sunsilk!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m so Trendy it Hurts

  1. Ingrid says:

    Maybe a lob this time? I haven’t used the Sunsilk treatment yet so I am really excited to hear it works xx

Leave a Reply

