Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Deep Radiance Gel Oil

Back in who knows when, I did a review of the Palmers Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Oil.

I really liked it but wasn’t too keen on the fact that it was oil because of travel reasons and it leaves residue which isn’t convenient when I’m in a rush. So wasn’t I pleasantly surprised when I was in Priceline on Tuesday (I love priceline, like so hard!)  and found Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Deep Radiance Gel Oil ($10.79)

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Deep Radiance Gel Oil ($10.79)

Love it!

It has all the best of the Moisturizing Oil but without the mess! You also don’t need as much of the gel because if you warm it up it spreads really far. The residue of the gel doesn’t last for as long as the oil does and has the same effect. As with the Oil, you can apply it on slightly damp skin or on dry, and as it isn’t as messy, you can apply in or after a shower.

I would still recommend leaving some time between application and putting pants/stockings on as being a gel oil, it still leaves residue but not as much and like I said, not as long.

As you may figure, it does stay on your hands and you have to wash them to not leave residue everywhere, but I tend to rub my hands into my elbows so now they’re silky smooth as well (well as smooth as elbows can be!).

Bottom Line – much prefer this one!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Deep Radiance Gel Oil

  1. Ingrid says:

    Oh my goodness, I need this. I too got sick of the messy oil bottle but this is perfect. I am another Priceline-addict xx

Leave a Reply

