Things I’ve Learnt Today… and it’s only 11.06 am

  • Don’t have a meeting with your boss first thing when you’ve only had 3 hours sleep. You’ll agree to anything… Hello working full time for an indefinite amount of time.
  • Get more than 3 hours sleep. Slurring your words this early in the morning makes people look at you weird. If I wasn’t me, and I heard me talking, I’d swear that person was still drunk from the night before.
  • Painting clear nail polish over a ripped nail does wonders.
  • Trying to scan your metcard as if it were a myki does not work (the two are not interchangeable.
  • Just because it’s so cold in the morning that you had to pour a bucket of water on your windshield just to get the ice off it doesn’t mean it won’t turn into a beautiful day.
  • Depending on who you are, it’s ok to take extended sick leave/carers leave even though everyone knows that it’s not real but can’t prove it because your “doctor” friend signs off on it for you.
  • Business’ attitudes change once they hear you want to book in with a voucher you purchased on scoopon/dealme/cudo etc.
  • It’s difficult for some people to know what the flush button on a toilet is for.
  • Combining lots of different coloured foundations can eventually lead to the ‘right’ colour for your skin. Score!
  • I don’t even need to do my hair. The ponytail/scruffy thing I do before I get in the shower to not get my hair wet looks fine.

What have you learnt today?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I’ve Learnt Today… and it’s only 11.06 am

  1. Ingrid says:

    Oh my goodness! Wishing you a great day from here and maybe a coffee will help with the tiredness? xx

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Thanks Ingy!! I don’t really have caffine so I’m trying to hold out. Hopefully I’ll make it through work and the gym and be so tired that I’ll have the deepest, bestest sleep ever!!

Leave a Reply

