Clarisonic: 3 Months On

I wrote a post in December about my purchase of the Clarisonic Plus Skin Cleansing System. I wrote it after my first week of having it so it’s not really an accurate report but I’ve had it for about 3 months now and honestly, not really loving it.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s great for removing make up and it only takes a minute and you don’t have to use it all the time (I only use it once a day now, in the morning I use an exfoliate scrub and in the evenings I use a cream cleanser with my clarisonic). It still bugs me that I have to still remove my eye make up separately because you can’t (and shouldn’t want to) use the bristles on your eyes.

My skin hasn’t improved greatly and if it has, I’m going to put it more down to the new products and changes I’ve made to my skin care products rather than the Clarisonic.

I think finding the right products for you are probably more important than purchasing this one product hoping, naively, like me, that it will fix everything. It won’t. And you still do need to drink plenty of water, eat well and exercise and even then, you skin may still not be fabulous (trust me… I know!).

I’m sticking with my original verdict of 3.5 outta 5. I don’t love it and I don’t hate it. I’m quite indifferent to it and if I hadn’t spent $300 on it, I probably wouldn’t use it as often. But it still makes product application alot smoother and because of that I’m not going through my make up so quickly but that’s about it.

I did, however discover last night just how much make up it removes and even I was shocked so this is its redeeming factor. For a long time I’ve always washed my hair twice and thought I’d apply this to my face as well. So I washed my face with the cream cleanser and then put some more on to use the clarisonic and it still came out partly brown from my foundation. Which is gross. So SO SO GROSS!

I still want to stress that it did not solve all my skin problems as alot of the reviews out there claim. I still get blemishes however they’re not nearly as bad as they used to be (again, more water/nutrients/exercise can help) and it does make products smooth on better.

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Clarisonic: 3 Months On

  1. Ingrid says:

    Thank you for the review and the update. I don’t have a Clarasonic and am not sure what to think – I love the idea but I also just can’t justify it at the moment. Would it help if you used it in the morning so you don’t have to remove the makeup as an additional step?

    I will keep thinking of it and if there’s a great offer I might jump on board. There is a gorgeous lavender one that has been released, I could easily be swayed…;)

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      It probably would be a good idea but because it’s so good at removing make up I’d rather use it at night time. If it’s around $150 I’d probably encourage you to buy it. It seems like alot but it is potentially something that you would use every day so that can justify the cost a bit more. Let me know if you do end up with one and what you think!

  2. Pingback: Product Review: Skin Doctor’s Powerabrasion | xxxmissvxxx

Leave a Reply

