Salon Melbourne April 1st

Today I attended Salon Melbourne with the lovely Made Up Maiden.

It was awesome.

It was held at the Exhibition Center and it was amazing. It was so big and so busy. But as a true introvert, I find myself exhausted by that amount of people around me but it was still really fun.

Salon Melbourne is Victoria’s ultimate hair and beauty event for savvy salon professionals delivering leading brands, the latest products, the hottest line-up of talent and the best in creative industry education (http://www.salonmelbourne.com.au/).

It’s basically only open to industry professionals/students/those in the industry and a few cheeky bloggers like myself!

I took so many more photos than I anticipated but some will appear below and others will be in posts to follow.

Here’s an overview of what I did/saw.

My Media Pass (I may have blacked out my surname for posting purposes).

Me at Salon Melbourne.

Minx Nails.

My Nail at Minx.

Zoya Nails (check out my loot below).

Zoya Nails.

The crowd at the OPI counter. Was like this and worse the entire day!

Vani - T.

Bling at Vani - T. The lipsticks and brushes (not pictured) all had bling attached. What a pretty way to display your make up!

Body Art!

Body Art!

My Loot: Zoya Dare Package left to right: Pinta (deep purple creme), Envy (mossy deep forrest), Ibiza (dark navy), Vanessa (berry red), Ciara (warm red/purple creme) and Demi (sun-drenched raspberry).

My Loot: Zoya Nails left to right: Holly (evergreen), Richelle (golden bronze), Isla (rich red), Jules (light taupe) and Freja (gunmetal).

My Loot: I can not for the life of me remember where I got this, and there is no branding on the box or on the palette itself, but it's a massive amount of colours, all metallic!

Palette Close Up

I didn’t actually purchase too much as I’m very aware of the amount of stuff I already have but I’m happy with what I’ve got. I’m a little bummed because my nail art will be disappearing tomorrow as I’m getting Shellac done so that also means I won’t be able to try out my new nail colours for a couple of weeks. Actually, despite it being free, I’m going to cancel my shellac so I can play with new colours. Whoop.

Now which to try first!

P.S. there will be another post in the next couple of days going into a bit more detail regarding Salon Melbourne as I’m really tired and have spent wayyy too long uploading pics.

 

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Salon Melbourne April 1st

  1. Madeupmaiden says:

    That was quick! I don’t think I am going to get my post up today as I’m just too tired! Had an awesome time with you today!

    Btw, I think the place we got the palettes from was called Crown Brushes. 🙂

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Oh yes! I knew it was Crown something!
      it was fun! Next one I’ll be better prepared. I’m kicking myself now for not buying a new set of brushes. I just had a look at all my mine and they probably need replacing… Oh well!

      • Madeupmaiden says:

        Oh no! 😦 They were such a steal too!

        I’m now sort of lusting after your Dare set …haha…do you realise you were on a metallic slant? Your polishes are metallic and so are your shadows! I on the other hand, shimmer/glitter everywhere!

        PS – Loved spending the day with you, we should do it again soon! (but perhaps leave our credit cards at home).

  2. Ingrid says:

    What a great experience! I love the haul and I’m glad you had fun X

  3. Madeupmaiden says:

    It was indeed, Ingrid! Would’ve perfect if you could’ve come with us too! 🙂
    xx

  4. Pingback: Salon Melbourne – Fashion | xxxmissvxxx

  5. Pingback: Product Review: Zoya Nail Polish in “Freja” | xxxmissvxxx

  6. Pingback: Green and Gold | xxxmissvxxx

Leave a Reply

