Happy Monday!

I’m back at work full time for the time being and whilst that’s a massive downer, the upside is that I can actually do Happy Monday’s again!

So here is!

  • extra cash for doing full time instead of my normal 4 day week!
  • Missed out on Prince tickets but I’m not too fussed. I tend to get caught up in the novelty of buying things then realising that I don’t really want them.
  • Got to spend Sunday with my boyfriend. That hasn’t happened in about 9 years (with the exception of weddings etc).
  • Loving Triple J lately, especially Sophie McNeill, the new Hack presenter!
  • The Herd concert is on Saturday night!

My downside is this though, I’ve started smoking again. I was doing well, haven’t smoked in 18 months. Well that’s a lie because I used to sneaky smoke here and there. In 18 months I would have had maybe about 20 cigarettes in total but last Sunday I succumbed and bought a packet for myself. I had one in the car last night and one during my break at work. Stress and more stress is what I’m blaming. I know what it sounds like but I was never a really heavy smoker. I used to go through maybe a packet a week with colleagues and boyfriend scabbing off me but yes, I hope it doesn’t get too much worse.

Zoe, if you’re reading this… I missed my smoking buddy today!

Hope you all had an amazing weekend!!

What’s making you happy today?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Happy Monday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. zoekatarina says:

    Aw that’s rough Val, welcome to my bloody world! I had to survive w/o you for an age! Do you know how many weird defence force dudes tried to be smoking pals w- me??? Godawful.
    I had to share my meagre tobacco stash today because I woke up to a house of hungovers. Tyler’s mate Leggy woke up in the boot of his own car on our street with nary a clue how he got there, & had to kick the back seat down to get out.
    Re: point four of yours. I haven’t heard her yet but I’m lamenting the loss of Tilly still! And re: point number two. Get this: Tilly’s bandmate wants to see Prince in Syd with S, and when S suggested I could come too, for my bday, dude said NO CHICKS ALLOWED. I beg your pardon?? It’s Prince, not goddamn Spearmint Rhino.
    In other news I saw some posters for S Club 7 tour yesterday.. :O

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      I’m not even going to ask about Leggy… yea… I’m sure he thought it was hilarious at the time!
      Yes I quite liked Tom Tilly but I liked the chick before him more, can’t remember her name. As if you can’t go to Sydney! I got my tickets in the end. My sis is awesome at scoring tickets!

  2. Ingrid says:

    Happy Monday:) I got extra cash too but put it into my savings account. Now I can justify my beauty spending a little more. X

Leave a Reply

