Happy Monday!! NKOTBSB concert review

Saturday night was the New Kids on the Block/Backstreet Boys concert.
“How was it?!” I hear you ask.
“Um… amazing!”

It was so much fun. I’ve really enjoyed all these come back shows this year. I’ve seen Vengaboys and Aqua already and NKOTBSB were the last of them (sadly I missed out on Hanson tickets). Those who are touring seem really overwhelmed that they can still draw a massive response. I bet 10 years ago neither New Kids or Backstreet would have dreamed of doing sell out arena shows in 2012. And it showed how appreciative they were.

They started out together with a couple of songs and then alternated between bands. What I really liked about it was that there was no interval because they used the same backing band for both and each band had time to rest/costume change whilst the other was on.

They did all their old hits. And they were cheeky and fun. Almost 2.5hours of playing.

My favourite was definitely Everybody by Backstreet Boys and Step by Step by New Kids.

What was also really fun was they also mixed new songs into their own. Step by Step had a bit of ‘Push It’ by Salt’n’Pepa and a few others that I just can’t remember for the life of me.

I still want Nick Carter’s babies. And I still want Donnie Wahlberg’s babies.

Check out the two bands performing at the AMA’s last year.

Do you have a fave New Kid or Backstreet Boy? What was your favourite song?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Concerts, Entertainment, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Monday!! NKOTBSB concert review

  1. Ingrid says:

    How amazing. First Aqua and now BSB. I have never heard anything from NKOTB but I love BSB:) I can’t pick a fave song, I love them all. I am so happy to hear you had a fab time X

Leave a Reply

