Sukin Purifying Shampoo and Nourishing Conditioner – A Review

There is no secret that I love Sukin products. Not only are they organic, don’t test on animals, natural and biodegradable, they’re also amazing!

After the doctors on Tuesday, I decided to visit Chemist Warehouse (I’m not sure if Chemist Warehouse or Priceline is my favourite) to stock up on Amoxycillin and the pill but also various other things. They were having massive sales on everything. Vitamins were half price, cosmetics were up to 70% off, Sukin range were about 30% off and more. It’s amazing I only spent $88 in there (originally it was about $120 but I saved $45)! But as I said, I bought some Sukin products. I purchased the Purifying Hair Shampoo and Nourishing Hair Conditioner.

The Purifying Hair Shampoo

RRP: $19.95 for 1 litre bottle at Chemist Warehouse. Currently on sale for $13.69

Loved it. According to the website the shampoo “contains a delicate infusion of aloe vera, nettle, horsetail and burdock. Perfect for sensitive scalps.” And it’s true. Lately my scalp has been sensitive but this shampoo was perfect for it. You don’t need a massive amount of it which is great because I’m a big believer in the wash, rinse, repeat school of thought. It’s also suitable for normal hair despite being sensitive and can be used for everyday (although this isn’t ideal for your hair but hey, everyone is different!). Not only does the shampoo cleanse, it also softens your hair. It smells amazing and I’m not sure if it’s me but I can usually guess a Sukin product by it’s smell.. Weird I know.

The Nourishing Hair Conditioner

RRP: $19.95 for 1 litre bottle at Chemist Warehouse. Currently on sale for $13.69

Again, only use the tinest bit and leave on for a few minutes and viola, instant nourishment. You can feel it in your hair once you’ve rinsed it out. According to the website the conditioner “combines a delicate infusion of aloe vera, nettle, horsetail and burdock with rosehip, avocado, jojoba and sesame oils.” Like the shampoo, it is suitable for everyday use and normal hair.My hair was easier to comb out whilst wet and it felt smoother as well.

Overall. I give it a 4 out of 5.

My hair looks and feels amazing today. It’s smooth, has barely any fly aways, no static, has volume ( I *never* have volume in my hair) and is just soo smooth (so smooth I had to mention it twice!).  It feels healthier than it has in years and although I don’t want to get my hopes up, if it continues, this will be my favourite hair brand ever!

Have you tried Sukin’s range of hair products? What do you use?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

