Product Review: Zoya Nail Polish in “Freja”

At Salon Melbourne, I went a little crazy at the Zoya Nails stand. I bought about 11 different colours and so far haven’t really used many of them. Last night I was at home for a change on a Monday due to getting home late from the hecticness of the trains not running and so was a little bored and decided to redo my nails.

I decided to use Freja which is a gorgeous gunmetal colour.

When I first tried Zoya, I found it a little difficult to use. Mostly because the brush is very thin and I’m used to Rimmel’s thick brushes which means super quick application but can be a little messy. Zoya, you need to be a bit more careful as the brush is thin and so it’s easy to be really precise. It’s also important to not get too much product on the brush as having to go over a certain section whilst still wet can actually wipe off the colour, if that made any sense!

The Zoya brand is also formaldehyde, toluene and dibutyl phthalate free (for a quick explanation, please visit http://www.thedailygreen.com/living-green/safe-nail-polish#fbIndex2).

This is what my nails looked like (excuse my steering wheel!)

image

image

I really like the colour. I have two coats on and no top coat (it was a bit late and I wanted to go to sleep). The pictures make it look a bit more purpley than it actually is but it’s a really gorgeous colour and I’m really happy with it.

You can purchase Zoya nail polishes from here.

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Product Review: Zoya Nail Polish in “Freja”

  1. Madeupmaiden says:

    Simply gorgeous colour! I really like this on you!

    Btw, it has been too long since we caught up! 🙂

  2. Ingrid says:

    The colour is amazing. I love darker colours, they are fab! X

Leave a Reply

