Knotty Hair

I decided to grow my hair out about 2 years ago and although I love being able to tie my hair up and have it off my face when I need it, its frustrating how much I need to comb it. It gets so knotty so easily so here are some tips that I’ve picked up along the way.

Tip 1. Before washing your hair comb/brush it out. Your shower drain will thank you for it.

Tip 2. When washing and conditioning your hair, leave the conditioner in for a few minutes then use a wide tooth comb to separate the knots.

Tip 3. Never brush your hair when wet. This will cause your hair to weaken and break.

Tip 4. When sleeping, put your hair up. Depending on how you sleep will depend on what you do. Personally I started with the single plait but found I was headachy in the mornings from it so now I do the double plaits ala Pippy Longstockings!

image

Tip 5. This is the one I’m most terrible with: get your hair cut/trimmed every couple of months. Getting rid of the split ends will ensure stronger hair meaning that there will be less fly aways and damaged hair making it knotty!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Knotty Hair

  1. Ingrid says:

    I am certainly overdue for a haircut…:) Great tips, I use a No Knot spray too which works wonder. I am also very gentle with my hair because it is what it needs. I love Pippi Longstocking:) Xx

  2. zoekatarina says:

    Haha, cute pic Vally Girl (wow i just made that up, not bad for still in bed I MEAN eating lentils after a morning of strenuous exercise. Yesss, yes that’s right).
    Your hair is looking extremely long! Like a good couple inches longer than when I saw you last, very nice work. But you must keep up with the trimming, it’s the best way to keep the steady pace up.

  3. Great tips!!! I love long hair, but it’s just so annoying to look after.

Leave a Reply

