Photo Friday: Packing Products for Yarra Valley

As some of you may have noticed, my account was deactivated yesterday. Apparently I’m running some kind of scam but anyway, one email to WordPress and bam! 3 hours later, up and running again. Cheers WordPress peeps!

Anyway, I’m off to the Yarra Valley in about an hour and I’m very excited. For those who don’t know, Yarra Valley is a beautiful area about 1 hour from Melbourne which is known for it’s wine and local produce. I’m a big red wine drinker and Yarra Valley wines have been some of my favourites.

I’m staying at De’Vine Escape where I stayed last year and I’m going with my boyfriend, his best friend and his best friend’s girlfriend. We haven’t all been away together since we went to Bali in 2008.

So I’m all packed and I’m actually proud that I haven’t packed as much as I normally do, skin care and make up wise. I’m one of those people who pack things for those “just in case” times that never actually arise. Because you know, I may feel like doing a full face of make up when I’m out in the bush. But today I thought “No. I’m only taking what I use on a regular, everyday basis.” So here’s what I’m bringing along with me and basically what I use during my work week!

image

Left to right (top row): You can’t see it but I have coconut oil in a little container above the Lady Jane bobby pins (for my fringe), hair brush, Sukin eye serum, Avene Thermal Spring Water, Cedel Dry Shampoo for dark hair, QV anti-antiperspirant and Nude by Nature mineral foundation and brush.

Left to right (bottom row): Inika eye brush, Manicare tweezers, Physician’s Formula brown eyeliner, Covergirl Last Blast Mascara, Face of Australia primer, Witch Blemish Gel, Australis Paparazzi Perfect blush and Rimmel eye shadows.

I know, it still looks like a heap of products but it’s not too bad. As I’m only technically away for 2 days, I’ll can use the same primer, foundation, blush, mascara, moisturer and toner as I usually do. The eye make up will vary slightly in that I have four “brown toned” colours to choose from.

image

I’m also bringing: Dark Chocolate and Cherry Palmers Cocoa Lip Butter, Yes to Make-Up Removers, Vaseline Aloe Fresh mosituriser and Sukin Facial Scrub.

This is all my stuff minus the “also bringing” photo. The make up all fits perfectly into my little Oroton case (except the foundation, it’s too round and bulky).

And everything else fits into my Body Shop carry bag!

I’m looking forward to it. And my big bag is so empty that I’ll be able to fit in gumboots and Ugg Boots. Win!

I’m sure I’ve posted this before but here’s my favourite weekend song!

Have a killer weekend!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Photo Fridays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Friday: Packing Products for Yarra Valley

  1. Ingrid says:

    Have a fantastic weekend! I love the Sukin eye serum and the Dry Shampoo for brunettes. Great picks xx

  2. Madeupmaiden says:

    Hope you had a great weekend, hun! Love this post and I have some of the same items! That Cedel dry shampoo is great, but I actually prefer the original version!

Leave a Reply

