Favourite Things: Cherry!

Does this look delicious??? Image taken from http://www.closetcooking.com/2009/07/how-to-make-header-image.html

I love cherries. They are my favourite fruit. I love nothing more than eating a bowl of cherries in summer with a glass of Rose’ (even though it would be better with champas/sparkling or white wine but I don’t particularly like either). I’ve been obsessed with cherries since a little girl and would cry incessantly if my parents didn’t buy me any at the supermarket. They usually caved because hey, at least it wasn’t junk right??

Now I’m quite obsessed with Cherry flavoured or scented items.

Here are some of my favourites.

MOR Black Cherry Plum Scented Candle
(http://www.morcosmetics.com/view/85/black-cherry-plum-scented-candle/)

I have no idea how I came into possession of this candle but it smelt amazing. It lasted around the 40 hours (as the information on the website says) and was so delicious. I hate spending $39.95 on candles but I think I may just have to once again!

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Dark Chocolate and Cherry Lip Butter.

I love this lip butter. Like so much. This tends to only be sold occasionally because sometimes it’s there and the next time it’s not. My local Priceline had about 5 left so I bought them all because they weren’t getting restocked. So now I have 3 left. It’s smooth, smells and tastes really good and really moisturises my lips. I know a few people who don’t like Palmer’s but I think they are amazing lip butters. It’s purely a gloss though, no colour.
OPI’s Black Cherry Chutney.

I LOVE THIS SHADE. I’m not a fan of OPI. I think they’re a bit of a rip off but hey, whatever floats your boat. But I do love this colour and have just finished purcahsing another bottle on ebay. It glides on nicely, it looks great with just one coat but I usually do two. The brush is thin, the polish is thin and it’s just a gorgeous colour. It is slightly shimmery so it can take a bit longer to take off but that’s the way it usually is with glitter/shimmer colours.

Cherry Lips – Loon Lake

This song was recently released and doesn’t even have an official video clip but I’m so obsessed with it. Like really obsessed. It’s such a fun song and even the unofficial clip is pretty cool. I will say that this was a toss up between Cheery Lips by Loon Lake and Cherry Lips by Garbage. Both songs are awesome!.

Maraschino Cherries

These are also amazing. They’re so sweet and I usually try to steal other people’s when they have sundaes and those sorts of foods. I love them on cakes as well. They taste sooo good.

Gibson ES 355 Custom Curly Antique Faded Cherry

When I was younger and played guitar properly, I desperately wanted this guitar. I just wanted a cherry coloured guitar but instead I got one of those normal black/white guitar. Probably for the best considering I sold it a few years later cuz I was shit for some extra cash. It’s gorgeous isn’t it?

Cherry Red Smooth Leather Doc Martins

Can’t remember where the image came from but it’s in google images… sorry!

I had these Docs when I was younger, in fact between my sister and I, we had about 12 pairs. Sadly we outgrew them and passed them on to other kids but I love these docs. They were my favourites and I think I’m going to go out and purchase a new pair! Docs are super comfy once they are broken in. If you need a pair of boots (not hiking) docs should be a number 1 priority on your list.

Plum Jeans – Cotton On

I have this aversion to Cotton On having worked there for 18 months but I saw these jeans in the window and couldn’t resist. I only bought them on Saturday and haven’t worn them yet but I have to wear them in because I have the world’s biggest muffin top in them! Yuck! To have a look at the colour visit http://spindizzyfall.blogspot.com.au/2012/03/hunt-no-more.html

Do you have a favourite scent/flavour?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Favourite Things: Cherry!

  1. Ingrid says:

    Cherries are fantastic! I love cherry youghurt, it’s my favourite and whenever I am in Norway I have to have it X

Leave a Reply

