Product Review: Rimmel’s Strawberry Fizz

image

A long time ago (we used to be friends… I do love that song!!). Anyway, a long time ago Priceline had their Beauty Bag and in it came Strawberry Fizz by Rimmel.  I’m not really a pink sort of girl so I wasn’t super keen to try it which is why it’s taken me until July to try it.

I was bored at my boyfriend’s and this beauty bag is kept at his place for those occasions when he decides all of a sudden we have to go out and I’m there in my pj’s and no makeup. So I was bored as he was watching the footy and rugby so I decided to paint my nails and this was the only colour I had.

I quite like it.

It’s really grown on me over the last couple of days. It’s quite neon but in a dull sort of way, not quite pink highlighter bright but still quite bright. It has a scented smell which isn’t quite traditional strawberry but more like hubba bubba strawberry gum, a little sickly sweet.

It’s probably not a colour that I’ll use over and over again as I much prefer darker or more neutral colours but it’s a pretty awesome colour and I do quite like it. I probably wouldn’t have called it strawberry as it’s bright barbie pink rather than a strawberry sort of shade but hey, doesn’t really matter. I’d personally call it Barbie Gum, I think that’s a more accurate representation of the colour.

With all Rimmel polishes, the brushes are quite thick so it’s important not to have too much polish on the brush when you paint your nails. You will need at least two coats of this colour for the full effect and a top coat as it does chip quite easily. This colour does make me feel quite barbie-ish so I’ve basically been wearing all black whilst it’s been on. Not only does it make the colour pop, but it makes me feel not so girly!

Would you call this colour “Strawberry Fizz” or a different name?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Product Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Product Review: Rimmel’s Strawberry Fizz

  1. Ingrid says:

    I really like it on you! I’m glad you tried it. Looks fab:)

    PS, I love that song too X

Leave a Reply

