Happy Monday: Face Mask

I had a bit of a hectic weekend in terms of my skincare, in that I didn’t really do anything good for my skin. I drank alot, smoked not so much at ate alot of food! Lots of hearty, comforting winter meals.

I stay at my boyfriend’s and I just get lazy so when I got home on Sunday night after watching loads of gymnastics on foxtel I decided to do a mask/exfoliant. I saw in the Body and Soul part of the herald Sun that they had a coffee exfoliater which is basically coffee (about a tablespoon) mixed with coconut oil or olive oil. I used coconut oil with mine but I didn’t melt enough so I added a bit of water.

This is what it looks like:

image

I look like I have poo on my face!

image

I scrubbed it in and left it for about 10 minutes on my face. I wasn’t keen on leaving it any longer as I was scared it would stain my face and I’d look like I did a horrible fake tan job! It took a bit of work to get off as it does tend to stick and dry so 5 minutes should be ok for next time.  It took 4 make up pads to wipe the chunky bits off and then a fair bit of water to take the rest off.

image

My skin felt really quite energised. Caffeine works as it tightens your skin (vasoconstrictor) and also has antioxidant effects (nutrients and enzymes that can help to prevent and repair damage to your body’s tissue) on the skin.

What did you get up to over the weekend?

 

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Beauty, Happy Monday, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Monday: Face Mask

  1. Ingrid says:

    This looks like a fab mask! I love the smell of coffee. Great choice X

Leave a Reply

