Happy Monday!

I’ve been quite busy lately with work and house hunting that I’ve really neglected my little baby. Here’s a few pics of the last week and a bit.

imageMy night last night: tea, nail polish and Vogue. Doesn’t Lana Del Rey look amazing in that shot?
image

The syringe found on the bonnet of my car last Wednesday. Lovely surprise.

The below photos are from High Tea at the Windsor on the first day of Spring. It was beautiful. We were seated next to the window which gives you a nice view of Parliament House.

image

High Tea at the Windsor Hotel. This is part of the Dessert Buffet

image

More of the Dessert Buffet

image

And even more Dessert Buffet. This cakes had been demolished about 45 minutes in.

image

Vanilla Slices

image

Creme Caramel, Panna Cotta and Eclairs

image

More deliciousness.

image

The lovely Made Up Maiden with our savories and sparking moscato.

I also had a big couple of nights. My boy and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment next to my work on Thursday and Friday. Thursday during the day we went to the Queen Victoria Market and had some lunch, then headed to Transport for a drink with a friend from New Zealand. Thursday night was pouring with rain and I got so soaked that I basically stripped off in the bar and held my wet jumper up to the heater to dry. Headed to the Hi-Fi Bar to watch Shihad play which was amazing. I haven’t ever seen them live and they were great. Played every song in order from first release to latest release and it was so so so good!

Friday went for drinks at the Order with a friend from school and my boy. Made friends with a few people and realised that they all work in my building! So had a visit this morning from one of the boys which was hilarious!

Saturday went to look at a few properties and Saturday night had my boy’s mum’s 60th surprise party which was great. Amazing food! Rockling, prawns, Yorkshire puddings, scallops, oysters, pork belly and more! So very full!

So it was a really good week all up and I hope you all had a fabulous time: especially those in Melbourne yesterday as the weather was amazing!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Happy Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. The high tea looked amazing!!! I think I would have OD’ed on sugar! 🙂

  2. Madeupmaiden says:

    I am almost hungry again just looking at the photos, and then I remember how SICK we felt after lol! And we didn’t even do justice to those yummy s’wiches!!! 😦

    It was great fun though…we should definitely do it again, but perhaps on a smaller high tea scale…haha. Great photos btw!

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Me too! I kept looking at them thinking “mmm I want some more!” Feel free to steal the photos if you want!! And agree on the small scale! Although there is one in October at the Sofitel for the McGrath foundation…!

Leave a Reply

