Photo Friday!

As I’ve been cleaning out my wardrobe I’ve come across some shoes that I haven’t seen in a long time. They aren’t shoes that I’ve forgotten about, rather they are shoes that are just so pretty and so damn inconvenient that I don’t wear them often enough. If I wear them going out, I make sure I wear them when I am being transported by car to and from A and B and if I can be 100% certain I’ll be able to sit down whenever I need to.

image

This first pair I received from a store called Dizingof. Which is one of my most favourite stores in all the world. Haim Bzezinski is a Melbourne based designer and is self-taught! I find the clothes he designs fit me so bloody damn well and the styles are absolutely amazing. They are stylish, elegant and just a little bit quirky without being all “wtf is she wearing?” in a bad way. At this visit, I had purchased a dress, pants and top and I loved these heels so much but wasn’t able to afford them at the time (prices are not cheap, full price ranges from about $150 for a shirt to $600 for boots, dresses and coats).  I had spent about $500 all up. I loved these shoes so much and the girl in the store, who I had become quite good friends with due to my weekly Wednesday lunch time visits threw them in for free. Yup, you read that right. Free! $199 shoes for free! I love them so so much and they make my legs look amazing. I also love that they are a bit Christian Louboutin with the red soles.

image

This next pair is Miss Bobby Pinz from Peeptoe. I find alot of Peeptoe shoes can be a little bit trashy for my liking but I fell in love with these immediately. They were the last pair in Australia in my size and were on sale for $150 down from $299. My only problem? I had exactly $14.59 cents in my bank account and payday was still two days away. On a previous shopping visit I had lent my friend $200 to buy some shoes which she promtly paid me back for so this time she repaid that courtesy and bought me these shoes. They look so amazing on and I always get so many compliments. Especially when worn with a predominantly black outfit. They are super high and quite uncomfortable to stand in for long periods of time but my god they are sexy.

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Photo Fridays, The Happiness Project and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Photo Friday!

  1. zoekatarina says:

    I WANT THOSE MISS BOBBY PINZ

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      THEY ARE MINE!! Aren’t they amazing. And so not a pair of shoes I thought I would ever love. I mean if you described them to me I’d be like “um… ew!” but they are amazing. I seem to recall describing them to you once… hmm maybe it was someone else at work

      • zoekatarina says:

        No no it *was* me!!! And I remember you accompanied the description with a caveat of “they sound gross when i describe them but they truly are not” or some such thing. Yes, they are totally gorgeous. What size foot are you again? Oh that’s right, like, 4.

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

