Just another manic monday….

I’m becoming increasingly frustrated by my work.

The amount of double standards is beyond ridiculous. I’m not allowed to go to meetings for a committee I’m a part of if they are held between 12 – 3 pm as it leaves us with only two staff on for the “busy” lunch period, yet it’s OK to leave me on my own so the rest of my team can go to an EA launch meeting from 1 – 2 pm or for extended lunches for any number of reasons. I also get in trouble if I’m not here by 8.45, even though the phones go on at 9 yet everyone else can stroll on it at whatever time they deem fit. It’s also OK to complain about how crap our stats are but do nothing to help fix the situation, just keep complaining every month since the start of the year at staff meetings making the two of us who are here feel like complete shit because it only falls on us.

I so desperately want to leave but I also desperately want to move out. If I leave, I’ll have to put off moving out as I won’t be able to get a loan whilst on probation.

I’d rather move out. If I can just not let these stupid things bother me, I’ll be fine here. Thankfully my colleague also agrees with me so we can bitch and moan to each other as much as we like!

On a more positive note, I’m seeing British India on Friday night!! I’m not a huge fan of theirs but I hear they are amazing live so it’ll be cool to be able to check them out.

 

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Happy Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just another manic monday….

  1. zoekatarina says:

    I just cannot believe you are still there. They treat you like crap because they’ve learned that they can, and you still stick around. The bastards!
    Having said that, how exciting you are moving out. Why do you need a loan to do so??

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Cuz I’m buying Zoe!!
      I know it drives me nuts here but in the scheme of things, it’ll give me what I want and then I can just leave and never think about it again!!

  2. I am a big believer that we should live the lives we WANT to lead, not the lives with think we should lead. In saying that I understand that we often have to do things we don’t like because we need to pay bills etc. Maybe you could set yourself a time limit – in 12 months you will have a NEW job that you are HAPPY in?!?! Hope your day/week gets better 🙂

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Yes! I completely agree, although the course I want to do next year goes for the year so maybe in 18 months! Having a goal like that makes things so much easier to handle.

Leave a Reply

