Intuitive Eating – Week 4

I’ve become really familiar with my hunger signals. I know the initial stages through to the “I’m so hungry I’m about to faint” stage.

It’s really helpful to know so I can curb any over eating before it happens and to keep myself at a satisfied level for most of the day rather than going all over the place.

On Saturday I went to a buffet which had a mix of everything and surprisingly I didn’t eat as much as I thought I would. I ate alot of prawns and oysters, a little bit of sashimi, some rice and beef and some dessert. Normally I”d make myself try pretty much everything but I didn’t feel like everything so didn’t eat everything. I left a few things on my plate as they didn’t take my fancy after I bit into them and didn’t feel bad like I normally did.

I did however worry about whether I was getting my monies worth and I think I did. I did consume a truckload of oysters and prawns so I’m sure the $63 I spent was well worth it.

I’ve been craving more salad/veggie type meals but still get a hankering for KFC/Hungry Jacks every so often which I indulge in. However, it doesn’t taste as good as it used to but I think when I crave it I’ll have it anyway as a reminder that it’s not what it used to be. It’s a bit like when I quit smoking. Every so often I crave a cigarette and have one, which then reminds me why I didn’t want to continue with it in the first place. Sometimes you need those reminders.

So I’ve reached Week 4 and I’ll be stopping these weekly logs and doing one maybe once a month. Or if I have any sort of epiphany I’ll post but I think as I never had a massive issue with food in the first place, it was quite easy for me to change my habits which is always a bonus.

For those of you interested in food and nutrition, I do recommend you read Intuitive Eating by Evelyn Tribole and Elyse Resch. It’s really quite interesting. If you’d like a brief overview, please click here.

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Eating, Health, Intuitive Eating, Random Thoughts, Weekly Log and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Intuitive Eating – Week 4

  1. So happy you shared your journey with this! I think it’s really a building process that doesn’t happen over night, healthy eating that is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

