How I Know I’m Getting Old: 4 Random Things

1. I’m looking forward to having a mortgage.
Yup you heard read that one right. I am looking forward to having a mortgage. I’m looking forward to having my own home, my own space to which I can do whatever I like to it. I’m looking forward to complete privacy, to being able to do whatever I want. I’m looking forward to knowing that the money I earn is going towards something that I really care about.

2. I can’t stand the music that is played in stores that I shop at.
Honestly I can’t. I went to Cotton On the other day and they had the damn Dj playing. Seriously? A Dj? I know I should have known better, I mean I’ve worked at Cotton On Store openings so I know exactly what it entails but this was a Sunday morning. Weird. Music is too loud, I can’t think and just have to leave. Although even when I worked in retail, especially at Cotton On, I’d constantly get told off for having the volume way too low even though most customers appreciated it.

3. I get jealous of all the kids who give up educational opportunities because they can’t be bothered.
Now that I no longer qualify for university funding I get angry at all the teenagers/young adults who waste their education. It makes me want to just strangle them and yell in their face “exploit every opportunity you can get! Use it to benefit yourselves!!” But no, and I don’t expect any different because I remember what it was like feeling that the world was at your feet and everything would work out the way you thought it would.

4. I no longer follow clothing trends.
Printed leggings and pants? No thanks. Playsuits? Are you serious? I never really followed them in the first place but it’s been cemented in me that I don’t want to dress in a way that doesn’t suit me or reflect me just to fit in. I’m no longer interested in fast fashion and want to buy investment pieces that will last and always look classic, simple and chic.

Also check out – 4 Things I Don’t Get About Concerts and 3 Trends I Just Don’t Get.

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How I Know I’m Getting Old: 4 Random Things

  1. Madeupmaiden says:

    You gave me a good laugh here.

    I must say I am totally looking forward to number 1 too! And I agree about not following trends, but then again I have always dressed the way I want to, regardless of trends, so it doesn’t really bother me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

