Change It!

I posted last week that I was feeling really stressed with everything that is going on. I got into that whole spiral of feeling sorry for myself and it was quite hard to break out of but things started looking up on Saturday when my partner and I purchased a house for us to move into and I realised I’ve got heaps to be looking forward to.

I’m staying in my favourite hotel, in a Junior Suite no less for our 10 year anniversary in January and going to a cabaret dinner and show to celebrate. I’m seeing one of my favourite bands in February, more in March for Soundwave, also am moving in March to my new place and seeing another one of my favourite bands in May. So there’s a lot to look forward to. I’m mostly looking forward to being able to start uni again in March as I’ve missed studying and potentially looking for a new job. Although uni, moving and new job might be a bit much but I can always put that off.

It’s funny because in retrospect it’s always so easy to say “oh just think of the positives” but the real hard part is remembering to do it at the time. And that’s something that I struggle with. On the plus side, I don’t dwell for long because I feel there’s no point. I mean sure, I get pissed for an hour or so depending on the issue and then just get over it and move on.

Honestly it’s the best way to deal with things because you can’t stop something that has already happened but you can change how you react to things.

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Health, Random Thoughts, The Happiness Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change It!

  1. That’s a great point, change on you react because you can’t change it happening.

Leave a Reply

