Happy New Year!

Welcome to 2013!!

Every year I say this but last year went by so quick and so slow at the same time.

2012 was a relatively uneventful year at the start – still in the same job and hating it, no new prospect for anything but all that changed at the end of the year when my partner and I bought our house!

So I’m looking forward to 2013 – it’s the year I move into my own home, go back to uni to do a course I actually want to do and I celebrate my 10 year anniversary with my boyfriend. It’s also the year I get to see my beautiful sister get married, and the year I was first asked to be a bridesmaid for someone who isn’t related to me! Hopefully it’s also the year where I find a new job that I enjoy.

My New Years Eve was really nice. I went to a family friend’s place with a couple of friends and sat around talking, eating and drinking (not me, I drove that night). There were no dramas really and it was really nice. I ended up getting home at around 3.30 am and it was so nice to be able to get in my car and go home when I wanted as opposed to having to wait for a cab!

New Years Day we all woke up at about midday and cooked up bacon, eggs and sausages which was delicious. My friend and I watched My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding (for inspiration for her wedding of course) whilst the boys played PlayStation then headed to the beach for a bit of sunbaking. I’m ashamed to say that I have sunburn on my back but I did get to try out my new Black Milk bathers which I was told look amazing. The 5 of us then headed out for dinner and everyone left at about 10 pm when I kicked them out so I could go to bed as I’m at work today.

So it was a really nice way to bring in the new year and spend the first day of it.

What are you looking forward to in 2013?

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Years!!! We had a pretty relaxing time as well, went to our cabin for a little R&R. Glad to know I am not the only one who has been dating the same guy for nearly ten years (9 for us)!

    • xxxMissVxxx says:

      Oh it’s frustrating at times with the whole “so when are you going to get engaged/married/have babies?” questions all the time but it’s nice! At your own pace is always the best! Glad to hear you had a good, relaxing time!

Leave a Reply

