New Things!

I made an unofficial New Years Resolution to learn new things. So far all I’ve done is learn to make some basic origami. So I enrolled in a sewing class through work.

And wow, pattenmaking the way the teacher is teaching us is really complicated! I’m positive my skirt will not fit me by the end of it but you know what? All I want is to be able to hem my pants properly so if I learn that by the end of Friday then I’ll be happy!

About xxxMissVxxx

I'm Valentina. And I'm pretty awesome!
This entry was posted in Achieve, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Things!

  1. What a fabulous idea, V! I think dressmaking/sewing is such a handy talent to have, as you can save lots on alteration costs, at the very least! Plus, it’s a really positive resolution to make!

    xx

Leave a Reply

